homify
Capital City Movers NYC
edit edit in admin Request review New project

Reviews

Exemplary service! My husband and I used Capital City Movers for our out of state move and could not have been happier with them. The process was seamless from beginning to end. The movers were early, professional, friendly and did an amazing job. The rates were reasonable and there were no hidden fees. The company was an absolute pleasure to deal with. I 100% recommend this company.
7 months ago
I used Capital City Movers to move from Queens to Montclair NJ, and they were awesome the entire way through. Paul, who coordinated the move, was courteous, timely and responsive. If he couldn't answer when I called, he would call me back in 10 minutes. The movers arrived on time and were well prepared for the move. We rented bins from them too and paid less than half of what we would have paid for the bins if reserved elsewhere. The overall cost of the move was less than we estimated and they did everything including the drive in about 6.5 hours, which is insane if you ask me. Everything was treated with care and all the movers were courteous and respectful of us, our cats and our things. I can honestly say they left no room for improvement.
6 months ago
We worked with Ina to book our August move from NYC to Long Island with somewhat short notice. I really liked that they were flat-rate with no hidden fees, and their prices were very realistic vs. other quotes we received. We had a tricky move since our apt was a 4th floor walk-up, but Freddo and his crew assessed the space and took very good care of all our furniture, electronics, and expensive items. He even fixed our bed when re-assembling it in our new space! Post move, we found some items in our "fragile" boxes to be damaged. I reached out to Ina to explain the issue and she had it resolved right away, which made us very happy. Very clear and consistent communication which is hard to find these days! We would definitely use Capital City Movers again. Thanks for making what can be a very stressful experience pleasant!
9 months ago
This service was the best! They are reliable, trustworthy, accommodating, super quick and professional! They made me feel very comfortable and were greatly organized throughout the whole process. I completely enjoyed their services and would highly recommend this company!
9 months ago
I would never recommend this company and actually warn you not to use them. I had a terrible experience from start to finish. They came with a very small truck that was 60% filled with someone else's furniture. Determined they could not fit the few items I had to move and would have to make 2 trips. They left an antique dresser in the street, as well as their dollies and packing material. I had to fight people stopping by in their cars from taking the dresser and their packing supplies and dollies. They did not wrap antique furniture and broke one breakfront. Then they damaged my newly finished floors and house because they refused to lay down any padding and dragged the furniture. When I called to complain, the manager then called the movers who confronted me about complaining. Then they left a table by the trash, which I noticed and moved myself into the basement. The whole day was a nightmare. And this was to move 10 items to my new house- not a big or dofficult job Honestly, I have moved 10 times in the past and this was by far the worst experience and the worst customer service ever. They just came to look at the damages and messed up my wood floors further so now I have to hire my floor specialist to come and fix it. DO NOT USE! My main move was done by J and G Movers who are exemplary and I would recommend without reservation.
6 months ago
From the moment I found out that I had to move for a new position at work, my search for movers and headaches began. After extensive research I decided to call three companies. My first call was to Capital City Movers. I was so happy with the information they gave me over the phone that I have decided to give them a chance before I call the next two companies. Estimate for my move came in and it was well within the budget that I have allocated for the move. Since my interaction with the company over the three calls for so easy and professional, I added my name to the dotted line and hired them. On move day all my belongings were packed up and placed safely and secure into the truck. They then headed out towards my new soon to be home. Alfredo, the foreman was efficient in organizing his crew and understood how to calm me down and assure that everything will run smoothly. Upon arrival at the destination we inspected all of my furniture and I saw that there was not a single issue or any damage what so ever. Furniture was quickly placed in their new rooms and the only thing left for me was to unpack the boxes. I'm ashamed to admit that I still didn't complete that last task. I highly recommend Capital City Movers and Alfredo's crew to all my friends and family and now via this review, to the world :D
3 months ago
CCM is very professional and organized. Unlike other hourly rate moving companies, they offer a price base on the size of the move and will take care of you from the beginning to the end. We had a move early Jan, the service is excellent, I don't think we can ask for more. Those movers are very experienced, disassembled and assembled the bed frame in a professional way. We are about to hire them again for the office move just to have a peace of mind.
3 months ago
AWESOME! PROFESSIONAL! FAST! Seriously the best moving experience I've ever had. They arrived on time, properly handled my items & definitely portrayed professionalism. I would recommend them to anyone seeking a worry-free move! Thanks Guys!!
3 months ago
We had a really good experience moving from New York to DC with Lamont Tatum and his team. They moved incredibly quickly, took good care of our things, and delivered them the next day at the time they had promised. We're hoping not to move again any time soon, but if we did, I would call Capital City Movers. The other movers we contacted quoted a higher price and indicated that they might not deliver our belongings for a week or more.
3 months ago
This is by far the BEST moving company I have ever used. They were professional, efficient and a pleasure to work with. I'm using them for a second time this year! I highly recommend them.
3 months ago
We have used Capital City Movers 3 times because they are so good. They are careful, professional, responsive, on time, and flexible with us when we had to change the times or add a stop. Can't recommend enough.
about 2 months ago
Request review