Cozy Nest Interiors

Reviews

Neelu - A name that continues to resonate in our new house and provide us a sense of warmth and pride for our new possession. It took us months to decide on taking Neelu's professional help for our home interiors but now when we reflect back - not only on the decision but also on the journey along the way, we get immense satisfaction and happiness at having made that choice. A professional to the core, she was able to deliver on the promise and give shape to the imagery that she had envisaged and showed us in her 3-D tool. The end result was ditto as per the artist's impression - Commendable. A great human being who is patient, accommodative and does not mind the occasional whims and fancies :) of her clients. When guests mention good things about our home interiors, we get breezily sentimental and say a silent 'Thank you' to Neelu. Keep up the good work and thanks for being a part of our life.
over 7 years ago
Project date: April 2014
This is has been a long overdue review for the person who helped us realize our dream of a cozy home…. This being our first adventure making house into a home( long due), we tried DIY initially and soon enough we realized we needed a professional to referee Padmini and me ( like I have a say..). We were looking for somebody with a modern view of design and yet make the house a cozy home. We found the person in Neelu. We had approached cozy interiors, after reading up the reviews on HOUZZ. From the first time we met her we found her to be approachable and understanding, she brought with her a style of patient listening and articulating our thoughts into a working design…she anchored the conversation, held us to our brief ( she has oodles of patience…) and brought in some sanity into the plan. The best part was she heard our needs and even though she had not tried some of the patterns she was open to experiment with it.  Plus the person she brought in, Mr Bhullan Ram ( Sharmaji) for the  execution part do a flawless work helped us realize our longstanding dream of a home….a cozy home…. If you see the final product you would realize she married the two worlds, clear lines with ethnic style. We keep getting complements for her work….thank you Neelu, 
over 6 years ago
Project date: July 2015
Neelu is an amazing designer, she has been very thorough in all her work. She patiently listens to your requirements, translates into the required designs. While she gets the design perfect most of the times, she doesn't mind going through iterations. She makes all the required effort. recommends vendors without any bias or personal interest. Spends required time with you/vendors/contractors/carpenters with all the patience. ."I will strongly recommend her and will use her services again whenever needed."
almost 2 years ago
Our experience with CozyNest Interiors was extremely good. We got interiors of our 4 BHK Row House done by them and they did a fabulous job within our budget. Neelu and Sujata provided us with very aesthetic design, suggested all the required contacts, supervised all the work until complete interior was done. They were highly professional and very friendly at the same time.
over 1 year ago
Neelu is a highly accomplished professional. Our experience with her has been the one to cherish throughout our lives. We engaged her for doing our Villa interiors and our experience with her has been immensely satisfying. She takes charge of the house from Day 1 as a Doctor would do for the baby in the Womb 😊. She has great attention to details and is on top of things until the project is delivered. She always thrives to bring in a new element to every project she undertakes without making the projects look repetitive. Would highly recommend Neelu to anyone looking for a trustworthy and a genuine Interior Designer with no hidden agenda . We enjoyed our journey of making a house into a Cozy Home with Neelu . Wishing CozyNest great success in 2021 ! Thank You Neelu.
over 1 year ago
We had a very different requirement when it comes to regular Interior Designing jobs. We were renting a 4 bedroom apartment that had a huge common area. Since it was not an owned property, getting permanent furnishings was not an option. We were looking for somebody who could transform the empty space by just using soft furnishings. We are so happy that we got in touch with Ms. Neelu. From Day 1, we got the confidence that she is the right person for the job. She understood our likes/dislikes, our personalities and accordingly came up with the design, color theme and some really good ideas addressing our requirements. In just about a month, our home was ready and we are really happy with the final outcome. The entire process was really smooth, she helped us with the smallest of things and we could easily feel that we were working with a friend. I can very highly recommend Ms. Neelu and her team at CozyNest based on our experience.
almost 3 years ago
I must admit that before engaging with Neelu for the interiors of our new home, I already loved how she had done a couple of previous projects in terms of the designs and finish but working with her was still a couple of notches up w.r.t. to the complete experience. From the first meeting, Neelu was quick to assess our inherent style and helped us express it beautifully in our home interiors while expanding our design horizon! Through this journey it was refreshing to experience her client centricity, solution orientation and a very pragmatic approach towards design with amazing patience and attention to detail. Her experience and expertise w.r.t. designs, options and materials was immensely helpful which she topped with a very professional and equally personable attitude. Thank you Neelu for designing our home to reflect our personalities and making the entire journey so enjoyable. It has been a complete pleasure to work with you !!
over 2 years ago
Best thing about Neelu is that she doesn't consider designing as her profession, its her passion. and it shows in her designs and her method of working. she gave us exactly what we wanted in our home. Her knowledge about the latest products , outlets and trends is amazing. Above all her designs are really practical and makes life easier. i wish her all the best and good luck for future projects!
about 10 years ago
Hiring the right interior designer is the most important decision one needs to make while building a house , rather a huge house in my case. After working with a "big name" for the first few months, I very soon realized that I really need lot of hand holding to finish our dream house. And that's when my friend recommended Neelu. I decided to work with her within the first few minutes of our first interaction. Neelu was very humble, open-minded, keen to listen and there was so much of unexplainable positive vibes around her , I decided to go ahead. And I have never looked back since. Neelu has excellent and very classy taste. She loves to experiment with new ideas and she provided beautiful designs for different areas of my house while taking care of my "low-maintenance" clause in her designs. I also liked the fact that she tried to use extra left out materials. She got a beautiful console table done from leftover marble. Neelu is very methodical in her work. The 3D renders she shared and the final output were both in line. She took care of minutest details in her designs. She had to work on my home theatre design multiple times to cater to all the technical aspects and yet she showed the same vigor in coming up with the designs all times! She also has a great attention to detail. When she came on site visits, she would notice even microscopic errors and would ensure my contractor would rectify it. She always wanted the final output to be picture perfect! Neelu also helped me shop for every single item in my house. From doormats to artworks, she was involved in procuring and placing the items in the right places. I have lost count of the number of times she might have visited the site or stepped out shopping with me. From Hosur to Hebbal, market to malls, we both travelled everywhere in Bangalore to ensure we got the best. Neelu is also very knowledgeable and connected in her field. Based on your budget, she can send you an IKEA/Amazon link or she can connect you to someone who can make unique custom pieces. She will introduce you to her choice of vendors or she is more than happy to work with vendors of your choice. My experience with Neelu has been phenomenal. She has not just built a designer house for me, She has designed a home with emotions and character and also ensured the entire journey is full of good memories. Heartfelt Thanks to you Neelu!!
6 months ago
Request review