British Spirals & Castings
edit edit in admin Request review New project

Reviews

Fantastic service and lovely staff. Absolutely love our new railings. It has really finished off the house.
12 months ago
The first real family business I've come across: I was first helped by Richard and later his daughter, Antonia, finished our order. Both were friendly and incredibly helpful throughout: Richard even sourced a stonemason for us when ours fell through. Communication throughout was easy and speedy. Diagrams of the project were provided so we could fully understand every detail of the project. Their installation team, led by Kostas, had to reinforce our wall so that the railings would stay in place -this to correct another company's shoddy work - but they did so without complaint and for no extra money. They have transformed our front garden and we recommend them without hesitation.
7 months ago
After lots of research and phoning around, Ben and his dad Richard stood out with their knowledge, experience and 'can do' attitude. My staircase project was a tight fit and I was reassured throughout by their ability to answer any question or resolve any concern I put to them. I'm absolutely delighted with the end result and would thoroughly recommend British Spirals and Castings if you want a beautifully made, quality product. Thanks for all you help and guidance on the project and I wish you all well for the future.
about 1 year ago
British Spirals & Casting have produced and installed really stunning railings on my roof top terrace. They have been excellent in their customer service from the very start to finish.
12 months ago
I would thoroughly recommend BSC and I am delighted with the service I received from start to finish. The challenge was to design, manufacture, and install a balcony that was in keeping with my period property. The quality of their designs and 3D CAD drawings ensured planning approval success and passers-by have commented on how elegant the balcony looks. I was also hugely impressed by the dedication of the fitting team who worked in all weathers to ensure a high quality installation that was completed within the agreed timescales. Thank you so much BSC for my beautiful balcony that I can enjoy for years to come!
about 1 year ago
Embarking on the search for a bespoke spiral staircase was a daunting prospect. I had zero experience in this area and knew a mistake would be costly, and painful. I searched online for weeks and eventually found three suitable suppliers, two in London and British Spirals & Castings. Immediately the responsiveness and level of detail from Ben gave me comfort that they were were experienced and motivated to help. He made the whole design and quoting process so simple, when the quote came back around half the price of the other two companies, it was a no brainer. Now the stairs are installed, around 4 months from point of first contact I can firmly say I made the right choice. Ben, Richard and Joe were remarkably patient throughout the process, and were a lovely family business to deal with. The installation team were brilliant, friendly, respectful, punctual and a credit to the company. I'm delighted with the outcome and more than happy to provide references for anyone considering working with BS&C. You will not be disappointed. Martin F
5 months ago
Such a good experience working with British Spirals and Castings. Commissioned a custom staircase going from our kitchen to the garden, as well as a separate handrail. Ben, Joe and colleagues were incredibly helpful throughout, and patient when building works were delayed because of lockdown. The end product is of exceptional quality. A very happy customer. Thank you!
4 months ago
These people know their business - first class advise and service. Products are second to none. You want quality and fantastic customer service look no further.
4 months ago
Right from the start Ben and the team have been helpful and very patient with us as we decided on a design. Their experience shines through and their design suggestions worked brilliantly. The team of fitters were polite, tidy and very quick. Would thoroughly recommend. We are delighted.
about 1 month ago
BSC produced a cast iron spiral stair for a major refurbishment of a Georgian farm house. I cannot recommend BSC highly enough. From design through manufacture to delivery Richard and Ben have been thoughtful, innovative and responsive. The product is outstanding and the service first class. Significantly they delivered on their promises despite challenges of COVID and Brexit. Thank you gents and we were delighted to support a family businesses.
about 1 month ago
Request review