Singapore Carpentry Interior Design Pte Ltd

Reviews

we had engaged singapore carpentry after finding them online for landed home design and build services, had a great reno experience with few delays, also the quotation provided was reasonable for a luxury look, only issue is sometimes they may take a few days to respond but the final result is quite sastifactory. thank you!
3 months ago
Project date: September 2021
First discovered Singapore carpentry through their website, the first impression their designer ernest gave us was that he is an extremely patient ID, always willing to listen our comments, as well as prefered style of design. his patience, in fact, impressed us a lot and he's quite innovative in thinking, his proposed designs for our rebuild landed home are fantastic. he also went out of his way to source accessories to uplift our home. My household and I are grateful for his assistance and dedication throughout the duration of this project, thank you.
3 months ago
Project date: September 2021
Ernest was prompt, sincere and efficient, despite taking two to three days to respond, he did a good job to accommodate the design changes requested by me and did a great job on proposing cost saving solutions that did not affect that overall quality of the home interior in a negative manner, in fact, it added more luxury aesthetics to the home interior. Overall, I am quite pleased and happy with the work and service provided by Ernest on my condo reno project. He recognizes customer's budget and recommended wide range of alternatives in materials and gave careful attention to work within our means closely, was clear with job specifics, and helped us find efficient solutions to save money. He also provided experienced guidance with regards to color schemes, tiling, painting, lighting in the home.
4 months ago
Project date: March 2021
Ernest gave us various great suggestions coupled with free upgrades along the way which would improve the aesthetics of our home. For the bathroom connected to our master bedroom, we wanted a build in mirror cabinet and Ernest added a free matching build in vanity during the renovation process. He also added free minimalist glass doors in our bathroom for our glass partition which we really appreciated the high end look and feel of, the use of different types of marble was excellent as they all came together very well. The kitchen cabinets showcased good workmanship and the materials used were durable. Every individual room was meticulously designed, so the walls were well decorated, the false ceilings were also a positive point with the amount of detail put into the lighting fixtures and metal trim. It showcased that great care was taken in all the designs with making it too cluttered. The workmanship was good in general, especially the carpentry. So for anyone who is looking for great quality and a great renovation experience with decent pricing, we would definitely recommend Ernest and his team at Singapore carpentry to our friends and family.
7 months ago
Project date: April 2021
Highly recommended! Thank you all at Singapore carpentry for the hard work.It has been a pleasant renovation journey since we met Ernest. We will definitely recommend him to friends and family for the professionalism and commitment!Ernest was good at keeping prices reasonable, he had many cost efficient solutions that were both simple but aesthetically pleasing, fitting with the overall theme of the interior style and was highly practical as well, he was patient and gave us plenty of valuable suggestions and advice as there is a lot of things that we are unaware and unsure of due to our lack of renovation experience. Ernest would consistently visit the renovation site to check on the progress of the work and have his team provide photo and video updates on the renovation progress in the whatsapp group.Throughout the process of renovation, I found that Ernest is quick thinking and creative, even though the tiles I had picked out were unavailable at the last minute, Ernest was able to propose other tile designs that were even cheaper but achieved the same effect. Overall my wife and I feel that the final design was exemplary.
8 months ago
Project date: March 2021
Engaged Ernest from Singapore carpentry for my landed home renovation, I told him the concept that we wanted (cozy and modern, practical, but stylish hotel style) and he gave very solid advice from the layout of the wardrobes, to the colour tone we should use, what kind of lighting fixtures worked best. Ernest was very detailed and tried his very best to accommodate what we wanted against our budget, even throwing in plenty of free additional services as well. The end result was actually something beyond our expectations and the best part was, not only did it not exceed our budget, it was below our budget. Quality of the work is top level. Even their electrician was very professional. He knew exactly where we needed to adjust and add power points. Throughout the entire process he always kept us updated on the the works they are doing and even had his team whatsapp us pictures giving us 100% confidence. I’d hugely recommend Ernest from Singapore carpentry to any new homeowners looking to reno their home. Their work is without doubt good, and we love the final results after handover. Thank you!
9 months ago
Project date: February 2021
We would like to give a big shout out to Ernest who has helped us with our renovation. With a very tight schedule and some bumps along the way, Ernest was able to pull it off without compromising our needs and requirements. One thing we like and appreciate about him was that he listened to what we need and like and was able to translate it visually, especially for modern luxury style, we provided images from pinterest and he was able to come up with similar concepts at a low cost. He would often recommend ideas that are more practical and budget-friendly. His post-renovation support is also greatly appreciated. He is still very responsive and patient to our inquiries.
9 months ago
Project date: December 2020
We definitely recommend Singapore Carpentry to my relatives and friends after the seeing the excellent results of the renovation, my designer Ernest is a very responsible ID with lots of ideas that really help brought the home to life. We had initially collected 3 ID company quotations and had done a comparison among all companies, and we found that Singapore Carpentry’s quotation is very reasonable. Ernest has always been able to provide us with professional support throughout the entire process, he is able to make good design changes in order for the final design to really suit our household’s needs and requirements. At first we were indecisive when it comes to selecting materials that could compliment each other well and Ernest was able to provide good advice. Responsive and responsible, Ernest is creative and able to give good advice when it came to the reno of our home. We are grateful for a job well done. Ernest was prudent with handling every single detail and resolved if there were any issues, making the whole process a hassle free and enjoyable one. Ernest handled our landed home renovation with careful attention and handed it over back to us with minimal delays in the renovation. Clearly highly experienced in design, especially carpentry and able to work within my budget. He also did a great job with remodelling our kitchen to provide more space for working and storage, especially love the carpentry workmanship on the wall mounted cabinets. For the living room, he also suggested some open display cabinets that extended all the way to the high ceilings with Led lights on the shelves that really lit up the room, and added a modern sense of design to the overall room interior. Then for the walk in wardrobe, he did a good job, with suggesting carpentry work for custom made open door and closed door wardrobes, shelves for bags, accessory display and many hidden storage solutions, he provided a really detailed proposal, that showed an excellent grasp on what the client needed. For bathroom interior, the use of two mirrors and two sinks in a bath room is rare in Singapore, I was surprised when he suggested this to us, however it really boosted the allure and luxury of the home interior. Also the rain shower and bathroom were installed quite well, and fitted well with the modern look and feel I was looking for, the use of the marble textures on the feature wall, flooring, and storage also came together quite well. He also suggested great colour schemes that really complimented the whole home interior, making everything go together really well. Over the whole process, he accommodated all our changes and various special requests such as solid wood carpentry or extra storage. Plus, he never tried to push designs we didn’t like and never chased or rushed us. He even coordinated for my sound system to be installed by getting the renovation contractor to provide trunking for the wire to go through the false ceiling. Unfortunately there had been some delays due to the COVID situation, however Ernest was able to work efficiently in order to get our project back on track, with minimal delays and issues with the renovation, any additional issues were discussed and resolved on site. Workers were arranged efficiently to come over to rectify those issues within a week. Overall, the look and feel of the home is top notch, and we really appreciate all that Ernest has done for our home interior, thank you. We highly recommend Singapore Carpentry. Cheers!
9 months ago
Project date: November 2020
Creative and commendable renovation services from Singapore carpentry We have excellent working experience with Ernest from Singapore carpentry. if you're looking for designers who are creative and passionate with interior design, Ernest is the designer I’d recommend. I have selected him among other designers from other design firms as he was able to show me an extensive and impressive design portfolio especially when it came to landed property design. We decided on getting Singapore carpentry to work on our semi-d renovation, requesting for a modern, luxurious style, we provided a strict budget to stick to, and it was a pleasant surprise that Ernest was able to provide a variety of interesting concepts that could be done below our budget, ensuring a lot of savings for us. Ernest would often take the time to drive down to our place of convenience so we would not have to travel all the way to his office for meetings and discussions. He took time and effort to communicate patiently to us his design ideas and never once complained when we requested for things to be changed/amended. Even at the very last minute, he entertained our requests and was able to provide similar yet alternative ideas that fit the overall look and feel of our home interior even better. He coordinated the renovation of the house very smoothly that we did not have to worry about anything other than telling him whether we like it or not. He is dedicated and professional, an experienced interior designer despite his young age. He gives us useful recommendation on lighting and furniture, and shows that he really takes his clients needs and lifestyles into consideration. One unfortunate thing is that he would often take about 2 days to respond to our messages and it would be best if he could work on that, however we do understand he may have a lot of clients to attend to and can be very busy because of this. Upon finalization of the 3D artwork, our renovation was completed quite fast with minimal issues. Everything went smoothly with the help of Ernest who was always there on-site at our home when there are works going on to ensure things ran the way they should. He liaised with all external vendors whom we bought items from and arranged for deliveries, installation etc without us having to be involved in the process. Ernest also updates us constantly with photos of the progress throughout the whole renovation process, and reverts quickly when we have queries. He makes detailed clarifications and explains the many things regarding the different stages of the renovation to us in advance. Overall, our renovation was very smooth and easy-going as Ernest handled everything. The renovation was completed as per the schedule Ernest had provided. Finally, he impressed us again on his commitment to ensure customer satisfaction for any post-renovation issue and asked us for customer feedback as well. Ernest has a great design, aesthetic judgement & sense of style, eye for luxury which fits in well with our lifestyle. A responsible designer who will always there to render his assistance whenever we need him. Thumbs up to Ernest for his display of great coordination, professionalism, positive experience throughout the whole renovation process from start till the end of renovation.
12 months ago
Project date: November 2020
Commendable renovation project for my HDB BTO that followed my budget closely. Thank you Keynes for the hardwork and going the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied with the design.
almost 2 years ago
Project date: November 2019
I picked Singapore Carpentry to work on the new renovation for my offices, I wanted a design that could showcase professionalism to our clients as well as look modern and stylish. I got in touch with Ernest from Singapore Carpentry, whom proposed interesting but professional designs for our offices, as they also provided carpentry services, they were able to build new desks and cabinets to further compliment the interior of the office. Even though I had a strict budget and schedule to adhere to, Ernest was also able to go the extra mile to create very modern offices for my company. Great job, will recommend this company.
almost 2 years ago
Project date: November 2019
Outstanding renovation work. Ernest has been efficient in understanding our preferences and needs when it comes to the home interior, the designs Ernest proposed were bold and interesting, and showed inspiration from international sources. Renovation work was also done closely to schedule, there were minor issues that cropped up during renovation however Ernest was quick to respond to our complaints and sent staff to rectify it quite efficiently. Costs of the various aspects of renovation were transparent and reasonable. Aside from renovation work, the carpentry work was also commendable as I had ordered kitchen cabinets and shelving to be built, the design was stood out and was tailored to our needs, it didn't look like something the average company can provide and the design fit our home interior very well. Thank you once again for the commendable renovation work.
almost 2 years ago
Project date: October 2019
Had a great experience engaging this ID company, my husband and I had Ernest as our interior designer, he was able to provide a variety of interesting designs based on our interests and needs as well as keep it within our budget. Issues were rectified quite quickly, overall impressed with standard of service and workmanship. Commendable job thank you!
almost 2 years ago
Project date: September 2019
I am writing to compliment Ernest for displaying great professionalism and providing excellent service, even providing after-sales service follow up to make sure that the completed job is done well. The renovation work was completed in end November 2019, close to schedule, just in time for preparation for Christmas. My wife and I had high expectations of the interior design work we wanted, Ernest spent the effort to go through with us the process and he kept all costs transparent. Ernest was meticulous and on-task and he came out with interesting and bold designs that my wife and I appreciated. The after-sales service was commendable, Ernest efficiently arranged for all rectification works after attending to our complaints to ensure that the work was perfectly done. Overall we were very satisfied with their work and service. They also followed our budget to a T so we didn't have to spend too much to have a gorgeous home.
almost 2 years ago
Project date: November 2019
My ID was very patient with me and really listened to the concerns I had regarding my home renovation. He explained how the whole renovation process works, the approximate duration it would take and give me a range of how much this whole renovation would cost. I showed him the kind of style I wanted my home to be like and passed him my floor plan and a couple of days later he sent me a sketch of my home (Landed property: Living room, Kitchen, Dining room, 4 Bedrooms) and I was sold. I signed the contract a week after that and it was the best decision I've made for my new home. He sent me a more detailed 3D sketch subsequently and everything was a breeze from there. Ernest handled everything from start to finish (plumbing, electrical wiring, tiling, ceiling etc were all in-house services so he arranged everything). There were a couple of hiccups here and there with contractors (there was a delay from contractors doing false ceiling and so the other work like tiling etc had to be delayed as well) but Ernest was on site to handle all these matters personally and made sure that there would be no delay on the dateline that was given to me. Overall great carpentry work and interior designers with superior knowledge to guide and advice me every step of the way.
almost 3 years ago
Project date: July 2018
Was surprised by this Singapore Carpentry showroom is not at Sohpia road, but its in a pretty run down place near bukit batok. The team is quite a joke, not focus and looking at phone and have to keep repeating. Ernest the boss, seems to be a brag. Young and inexperience, quite a mess. Not quite the fantastic company you read in the review. Beware.
9 months ago
Singapore Carpentry is bad ID keep out Boss Ernest tan is unreliable and has no real project management skill at all Protection for Hacking is using paper cardboard, damaged our floors and doors, and the things we bought. half hearted, alot of errors and add ons. Very slow in work. Reply to message 1 to 2 days later sometimes 3days. so regret getting this ID. We have reno a few house with different contractor, but this is the worst. make a wrong choice by choosing them from internet instagram. Very messy work no communication. and very long work delay. whole reno journey almost cause a mental breakdown, even move in have to live with the aftermath of bad fittings.
10 months ago
Responsible and great company, even though renovation works were disrupted during CB, Ernest was able to get his team back on the job as quickly as possible in order to complete the work on scheldue. Working with Ernest is fuss-free experience and he provides clients a great sense of confidence through capable project management and a good eye for detail and luxury design. Although sometimes he takes 1-2 days to respond, the overall project was completed smoothly and well within budget. Highly recommend Singapore Carpentry for landed home renovations. Carpentry standard is also very commendable, thank you.
over 1 year ago
my wife and I got in touch with Kaden from Singapore carpentry who assisted us with revamping our home interior. Kaden was very dedicated to his work sharing with us the best combination of designs all within our budget, he provides timely updates on the progress of the work through whatsapp, manages the renovation work well on-site and ensured all project timelines were met. even though there were minor defects in the installation of cabinets, Kaden was able to efficiently provide manpower to rectify the problem immediately. although some materials we chose were also out of stock, Kaden was able to offer great alternatives that did not break the bank. renovation is nearly complete and I hope to be able to move in soon. Reliable and responsive team, thank you Singapore carpentry for the hard work!
over 1 year ago
We have a semi d that require design & build and engaged Ernest Tan for our project. He is usually very busy and took us 2-3 times before we can finally get hold of him. And i'm glad that we did met up with him last year and this year we finally have our house built and the result is spectacular. Ernest can comprehend and execute the fine details and finishes that even some architect could not. Not only that, we have some cost savings as we did not hire an architect directly. Many of my colleagues in the bank are very amazed by how he could make the 2 storey semi d look like maybe a GCB, they are impressed that I only spent about 300psf for the built including the interior design for this house. He knew how to import materials directly from overseas and including some of the furnitures that give the nice finishing touch that me and my wife always crave for. For many years me and my wife have wanted to do up our house as many things has began to break down but we were worried that the cost of engaging an architect will be over budget and will not look nice, then finally our friend who did renovation with Ernest recommended him to us. Immediately he impressed us with him deep knowledge of the details and building even at his young age, so we decided to engage him. In short if you like to construct an affordable nice house look for Ernest.
about 1 year ago
I'm glad that I've gotten Singapore Carpentry to work on my condo renovation. With their professionalism, they have proven me that even a nice and luxurious design can be affordable. Although there were some issues regarding the renovation, they were patient and was able to settle the things fast. Great Services & high standard of work. Highly recommended to all owners. :-)
9 months ago
We contacted Ernest after seeing the result of our friend's newly renovated home by Singapore Carpentry. It wasn't easy to get hold of Ernest as he is pretty busy. Moreover, we are glad that he managed to make time to meet up with us. Our intention was to tear down and rebuilt our landed property as to have nicer building and layout. However, Ernest suggested to only do A&A which helped us saved a large cost. Using his knowledge and expertise he was able to propose stunning design for our home with a internal layout that's of practical usage of space for every room. Not to say, the interior design is fantastic too, our ultra luxurious designed home turned out to be exactly like the 3D design they showed us. Generally, Ernest and his team are well versed in their roles and experienced. The only thing is that due to Ernest's busy schedule, he tends to take awhile to reply our messages. But it wasn't a big issue for us, as he always make arrangements for the work to flow timely. We are glad that our home turned out to be magnificent and the whole process was smooth!
9 months ago
We have recently completed our first renovation work with Singapore carpentry and we highly recommend Ernest from Singapore Carpentry with regards to the renovation of our terraced home. Compared to our past experiences with the other IDs, we are happy that Ernest is able to see to details and ensured measurements were right and fitted the furniture we needed to include in the room. Ernest was efficient in keeping us informed on the status of our renovation work. Highly recommended! Thank you all at Singapore carpentry for the hard work.
8 months ago
Engaged Ernest from Singapore carpentry for my landed home renovation, I told him the concept that we wanted (cozy and modern, practical, but stylish hotel style) and he gave very solid advice from the layout of the wardrobes, to the colour tone we should use, what kind of lighting fixtures worked best. Ernest was very detailed and tried his very best to accommodate what we wanted against our budget, even throwing in plenty of free additional services as well. The end result was actually something beyond our expectations and the best part was, not only did it not exceed our budget, it was below our budget. Quality of the work is top level. Even their electrician was very professional. He knew exactly where we needed to adjust and add power points. Throughout the entire process he always kept us updated on the the works they are doing and even had his team whatsapp us pictures giving us 100% confidence. I’d hugely recommend Ernest from Singapore carpentry to any new homeowners looking to reno their home. Their work is without doubt good, and we love the final results after handover. Thank you!
9 months ago
Found this Id from internet searching, seems to tick all the box- good showroom, a few youtube videos, online presence, nice design on Instagram, quotation significant cheaper the other ID, boss talks nicely and drives a ferrari, must be good. Boy i was wrong, the ID Ernest tan has no knowledge to carry out the design he presented, the measurement is always wrong and the whatever communication is not written down at all, and even so , still far from what was discussed. the team is a joke, all newbies. There is alot of delay and the contractor is clueless on the work, the id appear for a while 10 to 20 mins and uncontactable for days. Waterproofing and water piping leaking. misalign fittings. Even basic screw also wrong. Terrible x10
9 months ago
ernest from singapore carpentry is very down to earth and personable. we felt really comfortable sharing our thoughts and ideas with him. during the entire process, he proved himself to be very reliable and we could entrust the design, the planning and execution to him for the complete A &E of our new home we trusted him and his judgement as well as the management of the works and contractors. he also provided a balance between practicality and aesthetics which made him very reliable and someone we could trust. there was no hard selling. we constantly consulted him on furniture and furnishing choices and he was patient no matter what time of the day.
7 months ago
The entire reno experience with the boss Ernest Tan and his team is a joke. Young and inexperienced. Missed out a lot of items on his quotation no wonder it's so cheap end up the vo can make you vomit blood. Carpentry work is done by poorly skilled bangladeshi workers he hired. Poor workmanship and the finishing is horrendous. Electrical work is done by one bangladeshi worker only and he's not certified electrician. Poor wiring job had to redo few times to get it right is testing our patience. Simple wiring job took weeks to do becauce only one bangla doing but ernest tan seems to be more concerned about progressive payment and vo instead of resolving issues. Worst experience I've ever had engaging this id...
9 months ago
😊 Love the results of my loft renovation project, quotation was pretty reasonable in comparison to other IDs
4 months ago
engaged singapore carpentry for work on my condo, they have professional and great carpentry services
5 months ago
Attentive service and excellent workmanship after handover, despite initial delays due to covid, the final results on my terraced house reno are satisfactory
5 months ago
renovation for my landed home is currently in progress but the overall proposed designs are excellent and pricing is decent in comparison to various IDs. only issue is that sometimes the team takes a while to respond to my queries but overall, the process is good and the workmanship on the finished aspects is commendable
4 months ago
Terrific experience here after I engaged Singapore carpentry for a&a works, the design was superb and matched the requested style my family was looking for. Albeit there was some minor delays due to covid , however the quotation was quite low in comparison to other companies so it's still pretty good. Thank you
4 months ago
requested for a quote on the website, although the response was quite slow at first the proposal i received was very detailed and the designer understood the style i was looking for awesome service, amazing carpentry workmanship thank you for going the extra mile, quotation was reasonable as well even for a complex project like a& a works.
3 months ago
found this company online, great project manager who was willing to work hard to complete the renovation project on time, even though there were small delays due to covid related reasons, in the end the result of the a&a works were commendable. It was a great experience working with Singapore carpentry
3 months ago
pretty good customer service despite the initial wait after i sent my email for a quotation, great and interesting designs were proposed, reasonable quotation for design and build project, some delays in communication but after hand over the final result was excellent. thank you
3 months ago
Good carpentry and renovation services for a reasonable price
5 months ago
Request review