Arctic Cabins
edit edit in admin Request review New project

Reviews

The team worked quickly and efficiently, were polite, friendly and helpful with all of our questions and demonstrating how to use the barbecue.
6 months ago
It was a pleasure to deal with Arctic Cabins. My initial enquiry and ordering was with George Jefferies who was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable,not to mention patient with my many questions ! The building team of Jamie and Sam were also excellent, they worked hard and the finished cabin is of an exceptionally high standard. They made sure they talked me through everything I needed to know about the barbecue and safety precautions. Highly recommended 👍😃
8 months ago
We opted for the 7 mtr cabin because we thought it was the most cosiest option and you are not sat to far away from the BBQ and tables for eating etc, we have found that a large fire is not necessary so generally just use BBQ briquettes or small amounts of hardwood if we are not eating, the team that installed it where Jamie, Sam and a new trainee also called Jamie whom all rolled up bang on time and cracked on without any fuss making sure that the cabin went exactly where I wanted it, they went through all the relevant details and the safety aspects of the cabin with me before leaving. The cabins finish is excellent with very good attention to detail inside and out, together with some good quality timber. All in all, from the start to finish we have received a first class service. Well done to you all.
8 months ago
Every once in a while I stumble upon amazing Companies that just deliver everything I could expect and then some. Arctic Cabins are one of them. We had been thinking about a BBQ cabin for a while and went to their show site just to see what was on offer. It’s a great show piece and we were allowed to look around in peace. After an appropriate amount of time, David came over to say hello and explained everything to us. He was really helpful and took a note of our requirements then left us to it. We met again at a show day at a retail outlet and decided to go ahead. The installation team of Adam and Matt couldn’t be faulted - such a great pair of hard working, polite and quality conscious guys. We’re really pleased with our cabin and we’d recommend Arctic Cabins without hesitation!
over 1 year ago
After first seeing a bbq cabin back in 2018, it sowed the seed and after visiting the build it live show at the Detling show ground in February 2020, which enabled us to get a real feel for the size and quality without having to travel to the Nottingham show site. A great sales person (easy sale) gave us all the information we could possibly need and a deposit was paid. Then a pandemic happened, despite this Arctic Cabins stayed in contact with updates on potential fitting dates and ours was subsequently erected in mid May. Todd and Jamie were the fitting team and worked professionally and incredibly hard to produce a faultless cabin. It's a lovely place to relax and enjoy the company of others, the best purchase we've ever made.
about 1 year ago
The Cabin is fantastic but keep the fire small The Cabin is fantastic, as was the service when we ordered it and had it installed. The reason for 3 stars rather than 5 is because i was burning wood for a number of hours and apparently overheated the chimney. Luckily i noticed this immediately as the paint on the chimney ignited all the way round and the flames were quickly creeping up the outside of the chimney towards the timber roof. i was fortunate to have a hosepipe nearby which i used to quickly extinguish the burning paint. I guess i am to blame for having overheated the chimney but there is no thermometer on the chimney to warn of overheating and i don't recall seeing any warning that fires must be kept small or the paint could catch fire. We were told that as we had used the BBQ as a bonfire the warranty won't cover it. I am still pleased with the cabin overall but really quite sad to have damaged it without meaning to and to have been told we had used it as a bonfire which sounds very irresponsible, thus voiding the warranty.
about 1 year ago
We bought our BBQ cabin over 2yrs ago. It is excellent. We Stain it twice a year and it is still in great condition. Last year had an issue with a gap due to the structure settling. They came and sorted it out without issue. Efficient, professional and polite. This year there was a slight gap in the doorframe. Again Tom and Reco arrived early, fixed the problem, making sure I was happy with everything they did. I can't speak highly enough of this company. Thank you for my little sanctuary
about 1 month ago
Request review