Main Line Kitchen Design

Reviews

Worked with them. The Kitchen designer seemed lost and was not knowledgeable about the products. She repeatedly made the kitchen the way she wanted and ignored our desires to make the island bigger. In addition she came to our house and measured and we gave her the very basics of what we wanted and during our design call we had to repeat all these to her and wait while she designed the kitchen in real time. We scheduled a follow up call with her and she was again unprepared so we cut it short. Mostly we feel like we just wasted a month and half waiting for measurements and designs. Edit 1: Owner called and offered to refund our fee and provide the plans if I consider removing this review. Probably a good reason they have so few poor reviews. And about the plans...the initial plans lacked a dishwasher, had the wrong size oven and the wrong type of cooktop. Not to mention the wrong cabinet sizes and forgot to add in a wash room that was measured. And on the second call she was utterly unprepared to discuss the differences in the line of cabinets we had asked for a quote in. Yeah I cut the process short. It was excruciating watching my time be wasted by an unprepared designer.
9 months ago
We worked with Ed from Main Line Kitchen Design and could not be happier with how our kitchen turned out. After going to a general contractor on our own, we were disappointed with how high the quote was for what we were asking for. When we found Ed, he gave us the same cabinets at a lower cost. As for the design itself, Ed was the only person to suggest using a wall that (at the time) had no cabinetry. That suggestion ended up giving us more counter space and more storage, and it's something we would have never thought of on our own. He prioritized function, and kept our opinions in mind when helping us design our kitchen. He even set us up with an amazing contractor who we now want for all of our future home projects. Even during the renovation, we ran into some issues with the cabinet doors getting scuffed, but Ed was able to quickly replace them. I'd recommend Main Line Kitchen Design to anyone looking for a kitchen remodel at a fair price!
12 months ago
We did a complete kitchen remodel using Main Line Kitchen Design and one of the contractors they recommended. Everyone we worked with was fantastic. Our designer was great. We met several times, and he always answered my emails promptly. We took down a wall and moved our kitchen into the other side of the room. The contractor was terrific. I highly recommend them for a full kitchen remodel.
about 1 year ago
Our family had the pleasure to work with Lauren Sciarra from Main Line Kitchen Design and words cannot describe how happy we are with the results. At first we went to home depot for a kitchen remodel design and realized quickly we were just a number to them and that we needed better service. We then went to Main Line and got paired with a true professional in what she does and it was literally night and day from what we got at home depot. Lauren was so knowledgeable and walked us through everything she was planning to do; from cabinets, countertops, appliances, flooring, 3D designs, actual prints, zoom meetings until the late evenings, providing us with the best contractors, and most importantly, understanding/working within our budget to give us our DREAM kitchen! What is so amazing is she is still following up on the design to make sure we are satisfied and that all is up to expectations. Let me tell you, this has far exceeded our expectations! Thank you Lauren!
11 months ago
I moved into a new townhome and was looking to remodel a dated kitchen and bathroom. Chris was very attentive to what I needed and designed the kitchen of my dreams. Organization is very important to me but I dont like sacrificing aesthetics for that and that’s exactly what Mainline Kitchen delivered. Chris went above and beyond to make sure of every little things that go into the process of renovation. Whether it is a remodel or a ground up new, Mainline’s got you covered!
12 months ago
What an amazing company! The owner, Paul, provides an amazing service to people looking to remodel their kitchens. Not only do they offer cabinets and design services, but Paul maintains an amazing website loaded with information for people that are not local to assist in their kitchen remodels. He provides information on cabinet quality, recommended designers that meet his strict standard, answers questions on his website and even reviews plans for people free of charge. I could not have made it through my project with confidence without him! Thank you!!!
7 months ago
Renovating our extremely dated and very inefficiently laid-out kitchen was a dream of ours since we moved in 16 years ago. We wanted to remove walls and really change the space and planning it always seemed so overwhelming. One day, I came across Main Line Kitchen Design. I highly recommend this service and especially our designer, Chris. Chris came out to look at the space, he listened to our ideas, threw in a few ideas of his own, and a few weeks and some Zoom calls later, we had a plan to work with. Chris was very thoughtful in his design. We came with an idea of what we wanted, and somehow, Chris made it all work. There is not an inch of wasted space in our new kitchen; the layout is wonderful and it's a pleasure to cook now. Chris helped us through every step of this process. He provided guidance for all kinds of things-- trends, appliances, cabinet inserts-- he was a great resource. It didn't end there, either. Chris helped us find a contractor to complete the plans, and he personally supervised our cabinet delivery. When we had an issue with our countertop availability (we chose a vendor that wasn't on the list-our mistake), Chris worked with a supplier to get our counter measured and installed. Main Line Kitchen Design made this process as simple as possible. Chris is a great listener and really had a vision for our space. We are thrilled with how well it turned out!
4 months ago
We worked with Chris Rosetti on a complete remodel of our kitchen. He was able to figure out how to take our relatively small space and turn it into something that is SO usable and functional...and beautiful. We could not be happier with how it all turned out.
3 months ago
I used Main Line Kitchen Design for a kitchen renovation with construction changes and was very pleased with their work. Our original kitchen/dining/laundry room/bath layout was very awkward and challenging to redesign, with a very narrow opening between the kitchen and dining room and a full bath that opened right into the kitchen. Our kitchen designer, Lauren Sciarra, developed a layout that involved knocking down the wall between the kitchen and dining room, closing the wall to the bathroom, and creating an entry into the bathroom from the laundry room. In the process, she opened up our space, gave us a much bigger island, and made the whole area much more usable and navigable. In addition to the excellent kitchen design, Lauren was a pleasure to work with. She took the time to explain the sound reasons for all of her recommendations and steer us away from poor design choices. She was also very patient and professional and sat with us for many hours while we configured and re-configured cabinets and pantries until they were exactly how we wanted them. Although the renovation process during a pandemic was not much fun, we couldn't be happier with the result. I highly recommend Lauren Sciarra as a kitchen designer!
4 months ago
Ed Sossich did a great job helping us plan the renovation of our kitchen. We are very pleased with the cabinets and quartz countertop from Main Line Kitchen Design. Ed addressed questions promptly, and took care of any issues immediately. We are so pleased with our new kitchen.
2 months ago
My husband and I finally decided to invest the time and money into a kitchen renovation, which quite frankly was overwhelming and a huge undertaking. Our designer, Lauren Sciarra was able to take our small space and transform it into a kitchen, worthy of Pinterest! And we couldn’t be more thrilled. From the floor plan, to cabinet selection and coordination with our contractor, Lauren was very attentive, dependable, kind, considerate, thorough, extremely professional and very reassuring throughout the process. Once our cabinets were ordered, Ed Sossich was so easy to get ahold of and always had answers for us. We ran in to a few snags (in my opinion that’s to be expected though) and Ed and Lauren made sure that everything worked out, hassle free on our end. Lauren, Ed and the Mainline team we cannot than you enough. We can’t wait for all the wonderful memories that will be made in our kitchen for years to come!!
about 2 months ago
Request review